Texas Holidays

Texas Holidays

WHEN ARE NEXT PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TEXAS

Emancipation Day
Emancipation Day

Emancipation Day in 2024 is on the Wednesday, 19th of June (19/06/2024)

Independence Day
Independence Day

Independence Day honors the birthday of the US. On July 4, 1776, the United States claimed its independence from England .....

LBJS Birthday
LBJS Birthday

LBJS Birthday in 2024 is on the Tuesday, 27th of August (27/08/2024)

NATIONAL AND REGIONAL PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TEXAS 2020

Year Date Day Holiday
2020 1 Jan Wed New Years Day
2020 19 Jan Sun Confederate Heroes Day
2020 20 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Day
2020 17 Feb Mon Presidents Day
2020 2 Mar Mon Texas Independence Day
2020 31 Mar Tue Cesar Chavez Day
2020 10 Apr Fri Good Friday
2020 21 Apr Tue San Jacinto Day
2020 25 May Mon Memorial Day
2020 19 Jun Fri Emancipation Day
2020 4 Jul Sat Independence Day
2020 27 Aug Thu LBJS Birthday
2020 7 Sep Mon Labor Day
2020 19 Sep Sat Rosh Hashanah
2020 28 Sep Mon Yom Kippur
2020 11 Nov Wed Veterans Day
2020 26 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day
2020 27 Nov Fri Day After Thanksgiving
2020 24 Dec Thu Christmas Eve
2020 25 Dec Fri Christmas
2020 26 Dec Sat Day After Christmas