Virginia Holidays

Virginia Holidays

WHEN ARE NEXT PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN VIRGINIA

George Washington's Birthday
George Washington's Birt

President's Day celebrates on the third Monday of February each year in the United States to honor George Washington, .....

Memorial Day
Memorial Day

Memorial Day observed on the last Monday of May every year in the United States. On this day, people pay tribute to all t.....

Independence Day
Independence Day

Independence Day honors the birthday of the US. On July 4, 1776, the United States claimed its independence from England .....

NATIONAL AND REGIONAL PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN VIRGINIA 2023

Year Date Day Holiday
2023 1 Jan Sun New Years Day
2023 2 Jan Mon New Year Holiday
2023 13 Jan Fri Lee-Jackson Day
2023 16 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Day
2023 20 Feb Mon George Washington's Birthday
2023 29 May Mon Memorial Day
2023 4 Jul Tue Independence Day
2023 4 Sep Mon Labor Day
2023 9 Oct Mon Columbus Day & Yorktown Victory Day
2023 10 Nov Fri Veteran's Day Holiday
2023 11 Nov Sat Veterans Day
2023 22 Nov Wed Thanksgiving Eve
2023 23 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day
2023 24 Nov Fri Day After Thanksgiving
2023 24 Dec Sun Christmas Eve
2023 25 Dec Mon Christmas
2024 1 Jan Mon New Years Day