Illinois Holidays

Illinois Holidays

WHEN ARE NEXT PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN ILLINOIS

Columbus Day
Columbus Day

Columbus Day observed in most states of the United States, a federal holiday commemorating the arrival of Christopher C.....

Veterans Day
Veterans Day

Veterans Day observes to pays tribute to the veterans and holds a moment of silence. The day marks the anniversary of.....

Thanksgiving Holiday
Thanksgiving Holiday

Thanksgiving Day owes its origin to the harvest festival. Usually, Americans give thanks to God for their autumn harves.....

NATIONAL AND REGIONAL PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN ILLINOIS 2022

Year Date Day Holiday
2022 1 Jan Sat New Years Day
2022 17 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Day
2022 12 Feb Sat Lincoln's Birthday
2022 21 Feb Mon Presidents Day
2022 30 May Mon Memorial Day
2022 4 Jul Mon Independence Day
2022 5 Sep Mon Labor Day
2022 10 Oct Mon Columbus Day
2022 11 Nov Fri Veterans Day
2022 24 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day
2022 25 Nov Fri Thanksgiving Holiday
2022 25 Dec Sun Christmas
2023 1 Jan Sun New Years Day